Aktuelles und Neuigkeiten Aktuelles und Neuigkeiten
Geschrieben von DaleT am 16.12.2003, 11:51 Uhrzurück

Mein Mann (US-Army) wollte es sich nicht nehmen lassen, etwas dazu zu sagen !!

I wish to express my opinion to this forum about what is happening in Iraq. I am an American soldier stationed in Germany and married to a German citizen. Currently I am assigned to the 1st Armored Division and based in downtown Baghdad.
I have served in the first gulf war, and numerous other deployments to the middle east, so I feel that I am much more qualified to say what is going on there based on my personal first hand observations.
I have seen the crimes committed by Saddam's regime up close and personal. I have seen the oil fields set on fire, the torture chambers used by him and his sons. I have seen the Kurdish women and children that were sprayed with sulfuric acid from his helicopters. My company captured his auditorium in medical city (downtown Baghdad). There we found films taken of his doctors conducting experiments on political prisoners, Iranians, and Kurds and anyone unfriendly to his administration.
Every day we fight aginst people shooting RPG's and Ak-47's at us not to mention the explosive traps that are laid for us. To think that we (the US) had Saddam and waited until now to "capture" him is rediculous. As for the CIA having access to his DNA, they got it from one of his daughters or other family members who are living in the U.S.